A Team of Renowned  and Dedicated Gastroenterologists and Hepatologists  

Our medical staff includes distinguished physicians with knowledge and practical experience in virtually every subspecialty of gastroenterology – from endoscopy to hepatology to neurogastroenterology and motility.

They are led by Satish Rao, MD,  president of the American Neurogastroenterology and Motility Society and recipient of the three highest honors from the American Gastroenterological Association.

Our staff includes:

Dr. Satish Rao
Satish Rao, MD

Dr. John Affronti
John P. Affronti, MD

Dr. Sherman Chamberlain

Sherman M.
Chamberlain, MD

Sumanth Daram, MD

Sandeep Khurana, MD

Dr. Thomas Kiernan
Thomas W. Kiernan, MD

Dr. Subbaramiah Sridhar
Sridhar, MD
Dr. Vernon Spaulding
Vernon Spaulding, MD

Support Staff:

  • Jann Leverett
  • Anita Rainwater
    706-721-2238 office
    706-721-0331 fax

For more information or to request a convenient appointment, call 706-721-9522.